Skip to navigation Skip to content

Women's Hockey earns eight NCHA All-Academic selections

Photo by Olivia Kindt
Photo by Olivia Kindt

DULUTH, Minn. - The Women's Hockey program had eight players recognized by the NCHA Thursday as the league announced the 2018-19 All-Academic Team. The Falcons were tied for the second-most selections as a team with Aurora, while Adrian led the way with 10.

In order to qualify for the NCHA All-Academic Team, a student-athlete must be of sophomore status academically and have a 3.3 or higher cumulative GPA.

A pair of seniors earned the All-Academic nod for the third straight season for the Falcons. Both Christina Pattengale (Portage, Mich.) and Ellie Woodman (Janesville, Wis.) were honored by the league as third-year selections.

Two juniors received All-Academic recognition for the second consecutive year in Issy Bilton (Burlington, Ontario) and Breanna Thomson (St. Marys, Ontario).

Four sophomores earned the honor in their first year of eligibility. Madi Chapman (Rogers, Minn.), Ally Hull (Wasilla, Alaska), Kaitlynn Lloyd (Rogers, Minn.), and Allison McElwee (Laramie, Wyo.) all received All-Academic nods.

The Falcons will play in the Slaats Cup Playoff Quarterfinals this weekend at St. Scholastica. The first of the two-game series is set for Friday at 7pm.

Women’s Hockey ties Marian
November 10, 2018 Women’s Hockey ties Marian