Skip to navigation Skip to content

Softball announces team awards

Photo by Will Montreal
Photo by Will Montreal

MEQUON, Wis. – The CUW softball team held its team banquet on Tuesday evening. The coaching staff announced its 2019 team awards at the banquet. The following are the 2019 award winners. The Falcons won their first-ever NACC title and had a program record six All-NACC selections.

Silver Glove

Freshman Taylor Kuske

Senior Samantha Schumacher

Gold Glove

Senior Sara Rosenow

Senior Maddie Zazas

Junior Molly O'Connell

Freshman Krystal Cortes

Base Bandits

Freshman Baileigh Johnson

Sara Rosenow

Silver Slugger

Junior Nicole Lewis

Sophomore Heather Renard

Golden Stick

Molly O'Connell .388

Senior Becky Bonnin .376

Senior Maddie Zazas .366

Sophomore Jenna Pozezinski .364

Junior Emma Schimberg .347

Taylor Kuske .322

Junior Samantha Schloegl .316

Sara Rosenow .308

Most Improved Player

Freshman Jeanette Ebel

Echo Award

Taylor Kuske

Freshman Nicki Becker

Falcon Award

Heather Renard

Samantha Schumacher

Most Valuable Player

Maddie Zazas


Outright Champions!
April 28, 2019 Outright Champions!
Softball sweeps Stars
April 6, 2019 Softball sweeps Stars
Softball to host Clinics
September 28, 2018 Softball to host Clinics