Coop, Hinze named All-NAC; four Falcon runners honored

Coop, Hinze named All-NAC; four Falcon runners honored

WAUKESHA, Wis. – Andrew Coop and Martin Hinze were named to the All-Northern Athletics Conference men's cross country team after their performances in the championships, the league office announced.

Coop (sophomore, Mora, Minn.) ran a personal best 26:54.81 to finish in sixth place, while Hinze (Bourbonnais, Ill.) ran 27:16.16 to place 10th. Coop and Hinze led the Falcons in each of their five races this season with Coop pacing the team in three.

Senior Kevin Gries (Howards Grove, Wis.) and junior Jordan Guenther (West Bend, Wis.) were named to the All-NAC Honorable Mention Team. Gries ran a season-best 27:24.82 to cross the finish line in 17th, while Guenther ran 27:56.72 to finish in 28th.

NAC Men's Awards
Runner of the Year:
Josh Williams (Edgewood College)
Freshman of the Year: Fabian Cabrera (Aurora University)
Coach of the Year: Ryan Chapman (Aurora University)

All-Northern Athletics Conference Men's Cross Country Team
1. Josh Williams, Sr., Edgewood, 26:36.7
2. Grant Mickesh, Sr., Edgewood, 26:38.7
3. Fabian Cabrera, Fr., Aurora, 26:47.3
4. Trevor Koziczkowski, Jr., MSOE, 26:51.9
5. William O'Malley, Sr., Maranatha Baptist Bible, 26:53.8
6. Andrew Coop, So., Concordia Wisconsin, 26:54.8
7. Brandon Miller, So., Aurora, 27:06.7
8. Drew Schmitt, Sr., Aurora, 27:13.0
9. Chase Robles, Fr., Wisconsin Lutheran, 27:15.6
10. Martin Hinze, Jr., Concordia Wisconsin, 27:16.2
11. Jordan Tripp, Jr., Aurora, 27:17.4
12. Ben Miller, Fr., MSOE, 27:19.7
13. Steve Grousnick, Jr., MSOE, 27:21.6
14. Patrick Ives, So., Benedictine, 27:22.1

Honorable Mention
15. Christian Sorensen, Jr., Concordia Chicago, 27:22.7
16. Grady Schroeder, Fr., Aurora, 27:23.4
17. Kevin Gries, Sr., Concordia Wisconsin, 27:24.8
18. Calvin Robinson, Fr., Aurora, 27:26.7
19. Sal Montes, Sr., Concordia Chicago, 27:26.8
20. Isaac Hill, Jr., Wisconsin Lutheran, 27:27.8
21. Jake Schneider, Sr., MSOE, 27:33.0
22. Carl Rapp, So., Rockford, 27:37.7
23. David Martin, Jr., Benedictine, 27:38.2
24. Matt Lemming, Jr., Benedictine, 27:40.8
25. Ben Peterson, Sr., MSOE, 27:43.4
26. Peter Zander, Sr., Edgewood, 27:51.0
27. Nick Biancuzzo, Jr., Wisconsin Lutheran, 27:54.8
28. Jordan Guenther, Jr., Concordia Wisconsin, 27:56.7

Rookies go home victorious
September 15, 2012 Rookies go home victorious