Skip to navigation Skip to content

Men's Lacrosse lands 10 on MLC All-Academic Team

Men's Lacrosse lands 10 on MLC All-Academic Team

WAUKESHA, Wis. – Concordia Wisconsin had 10 student-athletes from the Men's Lacrosse program earn Midwest Lacrosse Conference All-Academic Team honors, the league office announced.

The MLC All-Academic Team is selected at the conclusion of each academic year. The honor is given to student-athletes who excel both academically and athletically. To be named to the all-academic team, student-athletes must carry a cumulative grade point average of at least 3.30 and must have lettered during the previous season.

Honorees from CUW were sophomore Luke Billehus (Anoka, Minnesota), freshman Kyle Fuller (Roseville, Minnesota), freshman Ryan Jaffray (Naperville, Illinois), senior Sebastian Leck (O'Fallon, Illinois), sophomore Ryan LeFebvre (Chicago, Illinois), sophomore Alex Loding (Mundelein, Illinois), junior Warner Marquez (Danville, California), senior Jacob Murnane (Milwaukee, Wisconsin), senior Bennett Pallex (Pulaski, Wisconsin) and junior Taitum Priewe (Janesville, Wisconsin).

The Falcons had a memorable season, winning the MLC regular season title outright with an 11-0 record and the MLC Tournament Championship for the first time in program history. They advanced to the NCAA Division III Tournament for the first time in program history. New program season records were set for victories (15), ground balls (614), saves (242), save percentage (.678) and goals-against average (6.05).

Click here to view the complete 2018 MLC All-Academic Team list.