Skip to navigation Skip to content

Kahlfeldt, Kittel earn All-NACC honors

Kahlfeldt, Kittel earn All-NACC honors

WAUKESHA, Wis. – Keith Kahlfeldt and Eric Kittel each earned All-Northern Athletics Collegiate Conference honors, the league office announced Tuesday. All awards are voted on by head coaches.

Kahlfeldt (sophomore, New Berlin, Wis.) was named to the All-NACC Second Team after he paced the Falcons with a 15.6 points per game average. He also averaged 4.5 rebounds and 2.0 assists per contest. The forward shot 46.1 percent (159-of-345) from the floor and 71.6 percent (58-of-81) at the charity stripe.

The second-year big man had 18 double-digit scoring games, including eight games of 20 or more points. He finished with a career-high 33 points on 16-of-20 shooting during a home contest against Aurora on Nov. 30.

Kittel (freshman, Brillion, Wis.) earned All-NACC Freshman Team honors after scored 11.5 points and dished out 3.3 assists per game. The rookie also had a 2.35 assist-to-turnover ratio, shot 51.5 percent (104-202) from the floor, 43.9 percent (54-of-123) from downtown, grabbed 3.0 rebounds and stole 1.57 steals per game.

During league play, the point guard was first in assist-to-turnover ratio and fifth in 3-point field goal percentage. He had 17 double-digit scoring games, including two of 20 or more. Kittel also had 19 games with at least three assists.

2014 NACC Men's Basketball Awards
Player of the Year:
Austin Stueck, MSOE
Defensive Player of the Year: John Cording, MSOE
Freshman of the Year: Michael Blaszczyk, Benedictine University
Coach of the Year: Mark Boyle, Marian University

All-NACC First Team
John Cording, MSOE, Sr., G, Menomonee Falls, Wis.
David Dixon, Rockford University, Sr., F, Bellwood, Ill.
Marcus Elston, Concordia University Chicago, Sr., F, Chicago, Ill.
Tim McGinty, Benedictine University, Jr., F, Chicago, Ill.
James Oshkeshequoam, Lakeland College, Sr., G, Keshena, Wis.
Brandon Smith, Aurora University, Jr., G, Berkeley, Ill.
Kalmon Stokes, Aurora University, So., G, Huntersville, N.C.
Austin Stueck, MSOE, So., G, South Milwaukee, Wis.
Cody Veleke, Marian University, Sr., F, Oakfield, Wis.
Justin Ward, Lakeland College, Sr., F, Wisconsin Dells, Wis.

All-NACC Second Team
Jeff Harris, Marian University, Sr., G, Chicago, Ill.
Jake Jarnigo, Wisconsin Lutheran College, So., G, Lake Mills, Wis.
Keith Kahlfeldt, Concordia University Wisconsin, So., F, New Berlin, Wis.
Sam Koslowski, Marian University, Sr., G, Neenah, Wis.
Justin Williams, Edgewood College, Sr., F, Milwaukee, Wis.

All-NACC Honorable Mention: Joey Burris, Lakeland College; Josh Mayberry, Dominican University; Dylan Rusch, Edgewood College; Scott Suchy, Rockford University; Michael Woolf, Benedictine University.

All-NACC Freshman Team
Michael Blaszczyk, Benedictine University, Fr., G, Naperville, Ill.
Josh Creed, Marian University, Fr., F, Chicago, Ill.
Eric Kittel, Concordia University Wisconsin, Fr., G, Brillion, Wis.
Josh Mayberry, Dominican University, Fr., G, Canton, Mich.
Mike Walmer, Concordia University Chicago, Fr., G, Orlando, Fla.

WBY Shootout Schedule
December 27, 2013 WBY Shootout Schedule