Skip to navigation Skip to content


NAC releases All-Sportsmanship Awards for 2012-13 season

NAC releases All-Sportsmanship Awards for 2012-13 season

WAUKESHA, Wis. – The Northern Athletics Conference announced its All-Sportsmanship Awards Wednesday as 18 student-athletes from Concordia University Wisconsin were named to the All-Sportsmanship team.

Maranatha Baptist Bible College won both the Men's and Women's All-Sportsmanship Awards, as the women claimed the title for the sixth straight season, while the men took the award for the first time since the 2009-2010 campaign.

Each team in the NAC received one representative per sport on the All-Sportsmanship Team. On the men's side CUW was represented by freshman Derek Saugstad (West Allis, Wis. – Baseball), senior Casey Kegley (Grafton, Wis. – Men's Basketball), senior Kevin Gries (Howards Grove, Wis. – Men's Cross Country), senior Dan Peterson (Burlington, Wis. – Football), senior Eric Hertel (Franklin, Wis.), senior Sam Ische (Menomonee Falls, Wis. – Men's Soccer), junior Russell Johnson (Monticello, Minn. – Men's Tennis), senior Joel Behl (Watertown, Wis. – Men's Indoor Track & Field) and sophomore Andrew Coop (Mora, Minn. – Men's Outdoor Track & Field).

On the women's side CUW was represented by senior Tiffany Hendrickson (Ingleside, Ill. – Women's Basketball), senior Holly Peterson (Wasilla, Alaska – Women's Cross Country), freshman Emmy Dill (Bristol, Wis. – Women's Golf), senior Kelly Bolli (Eagle, Wis. – Women's Soccer), senior Holly Zinnecker (Roscoe, Ill. - Softball), junior Kristine Weber (Rochester Hills, Mich. – Women's Tennis), junior Jessica Hennig (Springfield, Ill. – Women's Indoor Track & Field), sophomore Alexandra Ezell (Kenosha, Wis. – Women's Outdoor Track & Field) and junior Tia Jandrin (Forestville, Wis. - Volleyball).

The team All-Sportsmanship Awards were voted on by the conference's Director of Athletics, while the All-Sportsmanship Team was selected by the head coaches, and chosen based on principles of sportsmanship as promoted by the NAC and NCAA.