Skip to navigation Skip to content


NACC announces All-Sportsmanship Team

NACC announces All-Sportsmanship Team

WAUKESHA, Wis. – The Northern Athletics Collegiate Conference released the 2016-17 All-Sportsmanship Team Thursday, announced by the league office. The team is selected by head coaches and is based on the principles of sportsmanship as promoted by the NACC and NCAA.

One player from each team in the NACC was selected to the All-Sportsmanship Team. The list of CUW Falcons who were chosen are:

Allison Peters Softball
Audrey Scharmer Women's Basketball
Delaney Verba Women's Indoor Track & Field
Faith Palmreuter Women's Soccer
Isaac Tewes Baseball
Jacob Grosenick Men's Indoor Track & Field
Jake Jurss Men's Basketball
Karina Klotz Women's Volleyball
Kevin Kern Football
Killian Mielotz Men's Soccer
Kory Boyd Men's Outdoor Track & Field
Kyle Rebholz Men's Golf
Lindsey Fratzke Women's Cross Country
Maddy Zastrow Women's Golf
Michaela Wagner Women's Tennis
Moira Kilgas Women's Outdoor Track & Field
Trevor Budewitz Men's Tennis
Zach Ziemann Men's Cross Country

A complete list of the 2016-17 NACC All-Sportsmanship Team can be found here.

April 12, 2018 #HumboldtStrong
The Voice of the Falcons
April 9, 2018 The Voice of the Falcons
2016 fall preview: A-Z
August 9, 2016 2016 fall preview: A-Z
2016 CIT information
January 25, 2016 2016 CIT information
2015-16 Winter Sports A to Z
October 28, 2015 2015-16 Winter Sports A to Z
2014 Falcons Year in Review
December 22, 2014 2014 Falcons Year in Review
2013 athletic year in review
December 27, 2013 2013 athletic year in review